**हंसराज महाविद्यालय** दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय महात्मा हंसराज मार्ग, मलकागंज, दिल्ली - 110007 दूरभाष : 011-27667458, 27667747 ई-मेल : principal\_hrc@yahoo.com वेबसाइट : www.hansrajcollege.ac.in



HANSRAJ COLLEGE

UNIVERSITY OF DELHI Mahatma Hansraj Marg Malkaganj, Delhi – 110007 Tel.: 011-27667458, 27667747 E-mail: principal\_hrc@yahoo.com Website: www.hansrajcollege.ac.in

# **NAAC** ACCREDITED 'A++' GRADE COLLEGE

## 2022-23

Name of the Department/Society: Department of Physics and Electronics, IQAC, JNU, IAPT, NPCIL

Name of the Event: Workshop: International Symposium on Nuclear Energy Solutions and its Future Aspects Date of the Event: 16-17 March, 2023

### <u>Report on International Symposium on Nuclear Energy Solutions and its Future</u> <u>Aspects</u>

Department of Physics & Electronics, Hansraj College, University of Delhi under the aegis of IQAC, HRC in Collaboration with JNU along with **the IAPT Regional Council (Delhi & Haryana)**, NPCIL, University of Delhi organized International Symposium on Nuclear Energy Solutions and its Future Aspects (ISNESFA-2023) on 16-17 March, 2023 in online mode through Zoom Platform. Themes of symposium were Advanced energy technology, Nuclear Security, Radioactive Waste Management, Advocating for a clean energy future, Renewables, Advanced Science and Technology Solutions, Future of clean Energy, Materials for Nuclear Energy Systems. Members of the Organizing Committee cordially invited eminent speakers from various institutes. The main objective of this symposium was "To get an opportunity to hear from experts and important voices on different clean energy approaches".

Symposium encouraged all young people interested in nuclear energy, renewable energy, advanced science and technology solutions or the future of clean energy to attend and joined in the conversation. This provided an excellent meeting place for exchange of ideas in a congenial atmosphere leading to emergence of novel ideas which when put in practice would be beneficial to students and society at large. The international and national advisory board members and steering committee member belong to various reputed organizations. The invited speakers on Day-1 (16 March, 2023) were Prof. Shri B.V.S. Sekhar, NCPIL, Associate Director (Corporate Planning & Corporate Communication), Title: Nuclear Energy Solution and Applications; Ms Khadija BENDAM, WiN Morocco president, WiN Global Executive WINEPRI Leader, INSC Executive, Title: Role of women in advocating for a clean energy future; Prof. Jan Blomgren, CEO, INBEx, Uppsala University, Stockholm, Sweden, Title: Green energy transition the art of the impossible; Ms. Meera Venkatesh, Retired Director, IAEA, Vienna and Retired Head, Radiopharmaceuticals Division, BARC, Title: Nuclear Applications for Societal Benefits Complementing Nuclear Energy Option and Day-2 (17 March, 2023) were Prof. Sanjoy Mukhopadhyay Sr. Principal Scientist, Mission Support and Test Services USA, Title: Advanced Nuclear Reactors Understanding the complexity of economic, logistic, legal, and licensing challenges; Prof. B. P. Singh Physics हंसराज महाविद्यालय दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय महात्मा हंसराज मार्ग, मलकागंज, दिल्ली - 110007 दूरभाष : 011-27667458, 27667747 ई-मेल : principal\_hrc@yahoo.com वेबसाइट : www.hansrajcollege.ac.in



# HANSRAJ COLLEGE

UNIVERSITY OF DELHI Mahatma Hansraj Marg Malkaganj, Delhi – 110007 Tel.: 011-27667458, 27667747 E-mail: principal\_hrc@yahoo.com Website: www.hansrajcollege.ac.in

### **NAAC** ACCREDITED 'A++' GRADE COLLEGE

Department, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, U.P., India, Title: Accelerator Driven Sub Critical Reactor System Energy Generation, Nuclear Waste Incineration and Sustainable Development; Dr Pawan Kumar Kulriya, Associate Professor, SPS, JNU, New Delhi, India, Title: Materials Challenges for Nuclear Energy Applications; Prof. Jhansi Kandasamy, Net Zero Program Director INL USA, Title: Advocating for Clean Energy. The day-1 started with the inaugural session where Vice-Principal Alka Kacker, HRC welcomed speaker and audience just after that Prof. Mona Bhatnagar IQAC director, HRC introduced the first speaker. There were four speakers on day-1 and day-2 each. Each session was conducted as a lecture followed by interactive session. Speakers for both days explored several areas of nuclear physics and discussed its uses and applications in medical, defence, agriculture, industry, society etc. The main focus of the speakers was nuclear energy solutions and its future aspects. The talk delivered by all the speakers were lucid, informative and interactive. At the end of day-2, Vote of thanks was given by Dr. J. Gellanki, Convener, HRC. Around 180 participants were registered and participated in the symposium. The symposium was a grand success with active participation of audience.

#### Brochure:



Department of Physics and Electronics [2022-23]

हंसराज महाविद्यालय दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय महात्मा हंसराज मार्ग, मलकागंज, दिल्ली - 110007 दूरभाष : 011-27667458, 27667747 ई-मेल : principal\_hrc@yahoo.com वेबसाइट : www.hansrajcollege.ac.in



HANSRAJ COLLEGE

UNIVERSITY OF DELHI Mahatma Hansraj Marg Malkaganj, Delhi – 110007 Tel.: 011-27667458, 27667747 E-mail: principal\_hrc@yahoo.com Website: www.hansrajcollege.ac.in

# **NAAC** ACCREDITED 'A++' GRADE COLLEGE

List of participants

Dr. Shashi Shekher Tiwary Mr. ABHISHEK N Mr. Aditya Bhardwaj Ms. ANSHIKA RANJAN Mr. Vinod Singh Dr. Aman Rohilla Dr. Arunabha Saha Ms. Arunima verma Mr. ASHOK KUMAR JANGIR Ms. Bhavna Vidhani Ms. Chanchal Yadav Mr. Chandra Kant Ms. Debarthi Pal Ms. DEGBE Patricia-Laurelle Mr. Parth Doshi Dr. Francis Maria Anand L Prof. Jagdeep Kaur Mr. Avinash Mall Ms. Himanshu Dadhich Mr. Jayant Mr. Rahul Singh Ms. Priyal Kaushik Mr. Kiran P Dr. Mahatta Oza Dr. Manisha Chhantbar Dr. Meenu Mohil Mr. Mohammed Murshid P K Mr. SAHAL MUHAMED Dr. Mukesh Mishra Mr. Smiri Omar Mr. OSHEEN SHARMA Dr. Pankaj Kumar Giri Ms. Priyanka Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sahoo Dr. Rangoli Bhatnagar Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Ms. Shalini Pathak Ms. Sharda Dr. Shahnaz Kossar Mr. PRIYANSHU SHUKLA

Ms. Sreelakshmi Mr. Sudheep. Dr. Tarun Kumar Mr. A Ashok kumar Dr. Vibha Vansola Dr. Vishal Srivastava Ms. Yogendra Pratap Singh Dr. Yogesh Kumar